Taking A Break

This week I learned a new component of the value in rest. Not just physical or mental rest. Resting in retrograde? What I’m trying to say is I’ve put some concerted effort towards having no more on my plate than a 5 year old would, and it’s been wonderful. I bought this lovely little coloring book from Pigment in North Park and went to town. It’s called “Hello Hipster” and it’s quite possibly the best thing I’ve done for myself this whole year. I’ll share some of my finished pieces with you here, so you can print them out and put them on your fridge next to a gold star. 🙂


Leave a Reply

