All of the Lights

You guys, only 3 days left until NEW YEARSSSS!!! Arguably one of my top three favorite holidays despite also being arguably one of the most stressful. Making plans at all, let alone plans that don’t empty your bank account, proves to be the true Christmas miracle year after year. This is one of the first years that I actually have a plan set more than a week before the actual event! It did in fact empty my bank account, but you can’t win ‘em all, right?

Even though getting shit together can be a dubious endeavor, I at least always know what I’m wearing by November (October). This year I decided to go with a patterned glitter, floor length, long sleeve black dress from Nasty Gal. Don’t worry, it’s completely sheer because I still wanted to look a little slutty ;). ALSO remember that badass fur coat I posted pictures of a few months ago? Defffffinitely busting that out—can’t wait to look like a high-class, 70’s Madame.

Check out pics of my proposed outfit below, have a happy New Year, and let’s all make it to 2016 in one piece, yeah? Sweet deal.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Dress: Nasty Gal

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

leaf closeupshoes

Shoes: Charles David | Earrings: Pangea/H&M Hybrid (Long Story) |
Statement Ring: Pangea

full outfit

Coat: Flashbacks

Leave a Reply

