Aaaaaaaand We’re Back!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Heyyoooooo!! Wow, sorry I was gone for so long guys. I’m gonna give it to you straight, this whole blog thing REALLY takes some getting used to. Aside from the inherent narcissism of the whole thing (“omg everybody look at pictures of me and my friends and tell us how pretty we are” – oh wait, that’s instagram lol), it’s just like, soooooo weird to take pictures of things in life if you’re not already a photographer. I dunno, maybe it’s just me. Like for example, I totally worked at a fashion show last night— would’ve been a great opportunity to take pictures for my blog right?? Well don’t worry, because I didn’t. Instead I gawked at and oogled all the beautiful clothes as they flew past me. I mean I had a great time, but reallyyyyyy dropped the ball in the blog department haha. In any case, I promise I will get better!

So instead of looking at cool clothes from the fashion show I went to, we can talk about how my birthday’s coming up at the end of May! I’m planning a trip to Las Vegas with some of my friends and I am STOKEDDDDD. There is a look I have in mind for the actual day itself but I’ll show you guys when I actually wear it. For now, I’ll just give you some hints of what I’ll be going for. *Note: These options are subject to change.

First we’ve got this rose gold sequin dress that I was more or less OBSESSED with over new year’s. I mean look at it, do I really need to say anything else? Perfect okay next we’ve got this gorgeous tropical print bathing suit I got from Gone Bananas in Mission Beach. I might have emptied my bank account to buy it, but I regret nothing. I feelllllll like for my birthday I’m going for a bit of a Barbie theme? I dunno, I didn’t necessarily plan it but it seems like everything is falling into place that way. Probably incited by the fact that I will be getting blonde twists put in the week before my birthday and I feel like it’s going to change the entire coloring of my wardrobe. New lipsticks, new dresses, obviously new bathing suits, and all with money I don’t have :). Ahhhhh, the American Dream. So anyhoo yeah I’m thinking more shit like this is going to be coming up, brighter colors and whatnot. (Oh right and I guess it’s almost summer too. Well that worked out.)

Last teaser’s these AAAAAMMMMMAAAZZZINNGGGG shoes I ordered off zappos.com. Honestly, I’m not intimidated by most heels, but these guys are forces to be reckoned with. I’ve worn them out once and was unsteadier than I care to admit – I’m a big proponent of “it doesn’t matter how good they look if you can’t walk in them”. BUT I have decided that for my birthday, I will conquer these, no matter the cost. Even if that means cooking dinner and watching The Daily Show in them while pacing my apartment.

The thing is that for my birthday, I want to look insane. I want to have bright ass hair and wear bright ass colors and be the tallest person in the room and maybe scare a few people, that is want I want. And by the beard of Odin, I shall have it.

Leave a Reply

